It’s the Final Countdown

23 01 2013

7daysWell, today marks exactly one week until I am in a plane on my way to The Netherlands! It’s safe to say that pretty much everything in relation to preparations for studying abroad is COMPLETE! Cue the cheering on my part. I booked my hotel at the very pretty Hotel Mitland (my parents insisted on me not staying in a hostel) and the International Office at HU received my visa application! I’ve done a lot of shopping and only have a few more things to get, then all that will be left is the dreaded “What the heck am I packing??” debate. As of now, everything is in a nice pile on top of the suitcase. Progress!

It’s pretty nerve-racking to think that in a week, I’ll be leaving Tennessee and the United States for five months. I’m going on the adventure of a lifetime! How many people can say they saw the world before they were 20 years old? I am so thankful and blessed to say that I am one of them. I am really thankful to everyone who has helped me in any way to get to this point! All the people who comforted me, encouraged me, listened to my complaining and assisted me in any way they could: you all helped give me the strength to take this journey. After months and months of planning, I am ready ( and it feels SO GOOD).

Only seven days to go!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment